Skip to Content
Poster for Medal of Victory
Watch trailer for Medal of Victory Watch trailer

Medal of Victory

Director: Joshua Moïse Run Time: 93 min. Format: DCP Rating: NR Release Year: 2016

Starring: Anna Martemucci, Jack O'Connell, Jason Schumacher, Mason Hill, Richard Riehle, Will Blomker

Nitehawk presents a special screening of MEDAL OF VICTORY by NY filmmaker Joshua Moïse.


When Sergeants Floyd McMasters (Will Blomker) and Stu Cutshaw (Mason Hill) accidentally send nuclear fusion triggers to Malawi they decide to steal a car and go AWOL rather than suffer a court martial. Broke and on the run, they end up in Floyd’s hometown where they are mistaken for war heroes and dragged into the small town’s corrupt politics. Murder and mayhem are not far behind as they try to decide whether to make a run for it or stay and face Floyd’s fraught past.