Skip to Content
Poster for Records Collecting Dust II
Watch trailer for Records Collecting Dust II Watch trailer

Records Collecting Dust II

Director: Jason Blackmore Run Time: 78 min. Format: DCP Release Year: 2018

NYC premiere

RECORDS COLLECTING DUST II focuses on the East Coast cities of Boston, New York and Washington DC, and includes in depth interviews with twenty eight highly influential people from the 1980’s hardcore punk rock music scene. Talking about the music, the bands and the records that forever changed their lives. Including Ian MacKaye of Minor Threat/Fugazi, John Joseph of Cro-Mags, Dave Smalley of DYS/Dag Nasty, Paul Bearer of Sheer Terror, Bob Cenci of Jerry’s Kids, Amy Pickering of Dischord Records, Walter Schreifels of Gorilla Biscuits/Quicksand, Roger Miret of Agnostic Front and Clif Croce of The Freeze.

Produced, written and directed by San Diego based filmmaker and musician Jason Blackmore.