Skip to content


Thanks to all the filmmakers and sponsors who participated in Nitehawk Shorts Fest 2024!

Read the festival recap by our Director of Programming Cristina Cacioppo.

Prize Winners
Jury Prize
Dilating For Maximum Results / Nyala Moon


FANATIC / Taran Killam

Krush the Wrestler / Alex Megaro

New Filmmaker Award

Terminally Ill / Chris Cole

Future of Films is Female Prize

Eli, Briefly / Celine Sutter

Audience Award: Opening Nite

Terminally Ill / Chris Cole

Audience Award: Music Driven

Peace Mantra / Vango Jones

Audience Award: Midnite

Krush the Wrestler / Alex Megaro

Audience Award: Matinee One

Confessions / Stephanie Kaznocha

Audience Award: Matinee Two

Flutz / Ryan McCown

Audience Award: NoBudge

Call Me Mommy / Haley Alea Erickson & Taylor Washington

Audience Award: Closing Nite
Goldilocks / Meryl Jones

Nitehawk Shorts Fest 2024 program (PDF)

Thanks to our sponsors!

Highlights of past festivals: